International entertainers, including sports personalities, often get paid millions of dollars in one year. In your view, with widespread pverty in the world, are these huge earnings justified?

Nowadays, there are a lot of international entertainers, such as sportsmen, whose annual salaries are sometimes more than a million dollars. Some individuals assume, that with the widespread poverty in the world, these earnings are not justified. In my opinion, they are wrong, as these personalities spend most of their lives doing sports, so their salaries are fair enough.

First of all, being a world-class sportsman or entertainer is a result of a hard work and not every amateur can go through the same experience as they did. Some people may assert that sportsmen are overpaid due to the lack of awareness about the sports’ difficulties. People should understand that not everyone can do sports as well as the international champions, and it requires a lot of work and patience. For instance, recently, residents of Kazakhstan accused the ministry of sports for allotting hundreds of thousands of dollars to Olympic champions. Nevertheless, as soon as they understood the complexity of sports and the path sportsmen had to go through, they even encouraged the authorities instead.

Furthermore, entertainers have a right to choose the country they want to represent by themselves. Due to concurrency in the international sports, most governments are providing the best conditions for their sportsmen, so they would not pick another country with better salaries or privileges. For example, the world-class and multiple times Olympic champion boxer from Kazakhstan, known as “Triple G”, was about to enroll in the USA boxing command due to the difference in salaries between Kazakhstan and the United States, but government managed to make him stay by allotting more budget for sportsmen.

Overall, in my opinion, the amount of money spent on international sportsmen is worth enough due to the complexity of sports and the lack of professionals worldwide. Additionally, paying that much money is a way to encourage them for their hard work.