International tourism has greatly benefited many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and environment. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

Tourism on a global scale has enormous benefits for many countries in the world simultaneously there is worry about its impact on local society and surrounding

This essay will examine the pros and cons of tourism and discuss why the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

The two advantages of a developed tourism industry are a boost up the country’s economy and a large number of new job openings for local people

Firstly tourists spend money on a wide range of services for local businesses such as hotels, restaurants, transportation and medical services and can get great opportunities to build a good income

Secondly, tourism creates a new opportunity for local businesses to hire new people as a result a large demand for restaurant workers, tour guides, and hotel staff for these jobs

However, tourism also has some major disadvantages like the destruction of popular tourist destinations. In other words raises the population level because of the increased transportation and generate additional waste as a result ancient buildings temples and monument get damaged

However proper hospitality management and correct usage of tourism revenues by the local government can eliminate these.

To sum up, although tourism has certain like destructive effects, it has an extremely positive effect impact on the country’s economy and the best opportunity for new jobs for local people. I believe that these benefits of tourism outweigh its disadvantages