International tourism has greatly benefited many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and environment. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

One of the things which brought a tremendous amount of benefits to a lot of places is international tourism. However, there are people who are concerned about how it influences wildlife and the environment overall.

On the one hand, many people believe there are way more drawbacks than merits of tourism. The main reason is that they are afraid that tourists will produce a large amount of garbage which subsequently will have a negative impact on the environment. For example, New York city is considered to be the most popular place to visit among travelers. Meanwhile, data shows that this megapolic is brimming with trash, rats and homeless immigrants. In addition, international tourism has a negative effect on local inhabitants due to the tourists’ need to construct more new buildings. Subsequently, it can lead to disruption of wildlife and even to the excision of particular plants and animals. As a result, international tourism indeed has opponents because of the tangible environmental problem it can cause.

On the other hand, tourism activity is really beneficial in terms of many things. First of all, tourism plays a vital role in the economy. Visitors of new places can bring a big profit to local industries and services like hotels or restaurants. For instance, with a big flow of travelers, the hotel industry profoundly increased its income in the past decade. Secondly, when people take a chance to travel and come to countries, they have an opportunity to unwind, have fun and relish in outstanding views. Also, they broaden their horizon and open their minds to exploration of new cultures and traditions. So, international tourism provides advantages to both local residents and visitors by bringing more profit and exciting adventures.

In conclusion, considering all disadvantages of international tourism, I guess that advantages outweigh them. Despite minor environmental problems, this activity boosts income of many companies and brings new emotions to the tourists.