International tourism has greatly benefited many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and environment. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

The transportations in nowadays are more convenient than in the past. This trend has carried out a large increase in international tourism to many places. People are concerned that it might come with some negative impacts on environment and so on. Nevertheless, I would argue that it brings more advantages than the disadvantages. Even though there are some disadvantages caused by these people, it can be taken under control by setting up rules.

Countries like Thailand have their economic highly rely on global tourism. Statistics demonstrate that international tourists are more willing to buy some souvenirs or the country’s specialty. Thus, many brands actually rely on tourists’ contribution. By observing this phenomenon, it is easily tell that the tourism industry holds a high economic potential and its crucial role. However, it is not only about economic, but also the culture interactions. A well-developed tourism system also helps to advertise the local cultures. By attracting more tourists from different nations, it is more likely that more people begin to enjoy the cultures and share with their friends. Moreover, it is going to attract more people to visit and along with a large economic value.

Some foreigners might be ignornant of the local cultures and invade it unpurposely. There are also some environment damages caused by tourists. Nonetheless, I argue that these negative factors could be controled by establishing regulations. For example, Japan are banning international tourists to visit some particular places in Kyoto, due to their disrespectful actions to the locals like taking pictures in private areas. I agree and feel sorry for some losts that have already been done by global visiters, but the situation could be improved if the governmnet takes adequate action to prevent it from happening again.

In conclusion, I admit that tourists from other countries might be careless and sabotage the environment. However, I would argue that the overall impact is still postive since it comes with a large economic values. Moreover, actions like building regulations could be taken into consideration to the locals and the government to prevent terrible issues from happening.