International tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel that is a positive trend, while others do not. explain both side, what is your opinion?

In the modern era, International tourism is one of the subjects which is more popular among individuals all around the world in comparison with previous decades. Whether the subject is this trend is positive it is both supported or not. In this essay I will demonstrate both point of views before declaring any position.

Exponents subscribe that popularity of tourism has had some benefits on upon our life. For illustration, tourism has made people more aware of other cultures and traditions of oversea countries compared to past centuries. Individuals have make effort to respect other cultures rather than try to manipulate them. Nowadays, we are witneeses of a joint venture between nations such as fusion food, music and so on thanks to tourism industry. All in all, tourism has had several merits on many aspects of our life.

Opponents take an issue with the argument, they believe popularity of tourism pose a thread to the environment. For instance, in this modern world the overwhelming majority of people desire to take trip due to advances in airplanes. The more people travel, the more co2 generates into atmosphere. In addition to that, more litter will produce. Therefore, they believe tourism has had ecological effect on the earth.

In conclusion, some people beg to differ with the popularity of tourism as it has had detrimental impact on earth. While, others believe that it is a positive trend. I for one pay a subscription that prevelent of tourism has had harmful impacts on the world.