International travel has many advantages to both travelers and the country visited. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

People often claim that travels to new countries are beneficial both for those, who embarked to the trip and for the state that was destination for them. While it is true that it may cause several problems, I believe that the advantages outweigh disadvantages.

On the one hand, travelling has several dimerits related with the air polution in the country that was travelled and threats on being victim of crime in the unfamiliar place. First of all, the increasing number of visitors might result in overcrowded places of the country, which leads to traffic congestion and pollution. Consequently, these cities tend to have ecology-related problems. The second reason is that it has danger for people, who decided to explore the new state because of the highest range of crime, namely picking pockets in the touristic points.

On the other hand, it has benefits for the countrie’s economy and tourism, so that they become wealthy easier. It is clear that the development of tourism bring the country a large sum from tourists that can be used to improve other categories such as medicine, sport and education. Obviously, getting vast knowledge about the culture of whose country they visited and learning basics of the new language are useful for travellers, so that it broaden their horizons and help to be openminded person.

To conclude, despite the fact that the travelling has disadvantages related with crime and pollution, I argue that it is beneficial for tourism of country and self-development of people.