International travel is becoming cheaper and cheaper, and more countries are now opening their doors to foreign visitors. Do you think that the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In the current era, there is a growing trend for international tourism to be increasingly more affordable, and governments tend to easily allow foreigners to visit their nations. In my opinion, although this situation brings both advantages and disadvantages, the benefits may prevail.

On the one hand, more accessible foreign tourism can undermine social order. The first reason is that an influx of foreign visitors may place some challenges in managing society with numerous foreigners. As a result, criminals from different countries can easily escape from their indigenous nations to different countries in order to avoid arrest. By contrast, tracking foreign tourists strictly may enable countries to improve their social security. In addition, this innovation is responsible for the increasing number of illegal labor export paradigms. This is because exported employees tend to take advantage of cheaper traveling payment to access the international labor market with less money, resulting in some antisocial behaviors.

On the other hand, this trend brings a larger number of advantages. With a more reasonable and accessible global tourism, citizens all over the world may have more opportunities to integrate in this globalized world, which is the fundamental roots of a multicultural world. As a result, this trend may enhance diplomatic relationships among countries, leading to cooperation to deal with a lot of global issues. Moreover, in the past, due to prohibitive cost, international travel was likely to be considered as a symbol of wealth, broadening the social gap. Therefore, as everyone is able to afford this kind of tourism, reasonable foreign traveling costs play a crucial role in shortening the gap between low-status individuals and impoverished ones . In terms of individuals, there are a number of people prevented from fulfilling their dream of traveling abroad due to the lack of financial condition. In this way, this development can instill a sense of satisfaction in this kind of visitor.