Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It can be seen that still recruiting is immensely difficult and painful job for many organizations. Most of the companies follow only an interview process to select employees for them. Although, an interview process is a efficient way to choose people, some other selection method to be followed. I firmly agree with given statement that the single process will not help always. In this essay, I delve to analyze recruitment methods.

Various practice are there to recruit the employee to the company. An interview is one of the methods to find the candidate. When the job is vacant, job’s roles and responsibilities to be collected from particular department’s head. It has to be advertised on newspaper, internet and job searching portals whereas it has to be monitored by human resource staff. Most of large companies are keeping a person to handle these things. An exam to be conducted that who applied this job.

The most critical stage is certification verification. Selected candidate’s educational and experience certificates to be verified with carefully. Moreover, Background verification and reference verification to be checked by human resource and criminal records should not be there. Generally, most of the selection process has been done by based on the educational qualification and work experience. Once complete the prior steps of selection process, face-to-face interview is the final stage.

Moreover, recruiting process will be varied based on the works. All the steps are not mandatory for all jobs, some jobs abundance with basic interview, and some are required whole process. Multinational companies have separate department to carry out all these processes whereas manpower selecting is arduous work for small scale industries. Consultancies are available to find out the best workers for firms but it can not be affordable for most of them. All organization lift by employees’ handwork and effort so all the aspects to be considered while recruiting.

To sum up, employees are back bone of the companies, they ought to be selected by effective manner. All the reliable methods will help to find one good personnel. “