Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is very common to see that, interviews are the primary system for the largest organisations. There are those who say that, interview is not an authentic method, however, others believe that there are other methods for recruitment. I agree with that context. There are other methods, for instance, screening tests, written tests, analytical tests and many more.

Firstly, screening test is the basic need for an employment. A screening test contains a basic test test for that post. In that test, participants perform several kinds of problem solving. As a result, organization can easily understand about participant’s knowledge in a primary way.

Secondly, written test is also crucial for a recruitment. A written test can judge a person’s verbal capability as well as knowledge regarding that field. The participants also express their idea or knowledge in the written test. In that way, organisation can understand how they perform critical thinking as well as brainstorming.

Finally, analytical test also plays a vital role for an employment. The primary requirement of an organization is a person must have creativity. Taking an analytical test company can understand about applicant’s creativity. Nevertheless, in that way, recruiter can know how much outcome they will obtain from an applicant.

In conclusion, I can say that, by taking only interview, we cannot judge a person’s actual knowledge about the field. Moreover, recruiters need to perform several ways to justify a proper candidate.