Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recruiting new employees can be a long and painful process. Some employers conduct interviews to select new workers. I agree with those who believe that there are better approaches to hire new employees. This essay will intend to analyze the other methods of recruiting.

Interviews can be time consuming for companies, which have no resources for it. However, focusing more on examining the resume can be a suitable method. Thorough reading the resume, which all the information needed such as work experience and abilities is shown, gives the employers the opportunity to understand the worth of recruiters truly.

Furthermore, unlike interviews, which are in a spoken form, resumes are more reliable due to the fact that they are written. This can be helpful because the employers can examine the information more accurately.

Addmittedly, interviews have their own benefit. They give the employers the chance to to meet their new staff face to face. This leads to not only having a better judgement for employers, but also the amount of stress in employees will reduce.

To conclude, interviews are a well-known method of finding new employees. However, I believe putting more focus on reading the resumes is better form of hiring , due to being more precise it’s reliability.