Interviews form the basic selection criteria for most large companies. However some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that choosing a employee is a daunting task for almost all firms, that is why largest companies prefer interviews to decide whom to employ. Whereas, a few people say that this is not a good way, there are many other methods. While, I agree that there could be another ways, but these cannot beat interview criteria.

The main reason why I believe that interview is suitable to pick the right person for a job, is that authority can understand the person easily, because interview is a kind of face-to-face discussion. Interviewer can see how fast the interviewees can make decisions, their communication skills, their personality and many more. To cite an example, there are many brilliant students and people who can pass the exam conducted by any firm, but they have neither good personality nor quality of listening. If any business administration employ these types of human, downfall will start for that company.

What is more, interview consume less time along with energy than other ways. Interview is a type of discussion which could end in two or three hours, with a very less paper work; however, another methods such as exam spend too much paper work, electricity time and many others.

To sum up, although there could be a number of methods to choose employees, interview is the best way, because of having a number of the features.