Is banning cars from city centres a positive or negative development?

Nowadays traffic jams are becoming everyday person reality (everybody’s reality / everybody’s everyday occurrence). It doesn’t matter if it is 9 am or 6 pm. I agree that people who live in the centre are most likely to get ill because of the air quality and gas materials (pollution) which come from cars. Also, you can not find a parking spot because of the enormous amount (number) of cars in a small space at the same time. But we need to consider that there are a lot people who live in other cities and need to commute every day to work. How will (do) they come to work?

Let’s have a look on both ways. (To begin with, let us consider the two sides of the argument. / Let us consider the pros and cons.) The Advantage of banning cars is better public health and reduced pollution. But what are negative insights (sides / opposing argument / dissenting voice)? For example, it can affect tourism in some cities where the city centre is far away from other parts of the city (town / metropolis / settlement / living area) and the only way to reach the area is via car (e.g. Dubai), it can be really expensive (costly / monetarily difficult / monetarily taxing) to implement this idea and it will not be well accepted by people who need to commute to work every day.

To conclude, I disagree with the idea of banning cars from city center, in my opinion there are much better ways to reduce the problems with air pollution, quality of life in the city center, health of people and other aspects. I think the better solution is to put restrictions on how many viachls (vehicles) one household can have. That will solve the problem of traffic jams, pollution, negative impacts on areas and you will easily find a parking spot. Why not consider a proposal where every citizen needs to plant one tree? Or special (more affordable) tax treatment for people who drive hybrid vehicles?