Is it better to live in an nuclear families or extended families?

In today’s modern society, there is an ongoing debate about whether it is more beneficial to live in a nuclear family or an extended family. While nuclear family offers greater independence and privacy, extended family provide emotional and financial support. From my perspective, although both arrangements have their own advantages, living in an extended family is more beneficial overall.

One of the primary reasons why nuclear families is proper option is mainly linked to independence and privacy. For instance, children who live in an nuclear families are more likely to express themselves freely without worrying about making mistakes, as their parents can fully pay attention and guide without judgements of other family members. Furthermore, in this position, nuclear families can easily make decisions in a quiet place, since their house may be not crowded and loudly, thereby managing their time effectively and developing independently thinking.

Nevertheless, proponents of extended family contend that living with all family members encourages strong family bonds. For example, grandparents can take care their grandchildren while children’s parents are busy with their job commitments and responsibility. Additionaly, extended families support there families more financially and often ready help each others whenever someone is in need, which strengths strong family relationships and dynamics.

In conclusion, although there might be some conflicted circumstances and something more crowded in an extended families, these disadvantages are far autweighted the benefits of financial stability. This option is particularly beneficial for parents with demanding schedules, as their children need attention and care.