Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Generally computer is drenched in every social aspect of our lives. Children are the group that spends massive hours on the device given the fact they use computer in school and at home. In this essay, both pros and cons will be discussed pertaining to this subject.

The disadvantage of computer is addictive when one plays it once and will be obsessed with it because of the various fun and entertainment online. At tender age, children are playful and innocent as they only concern about the excitement of playing computer without thinking about the side effect such as short-sightedness and mental issues when they exposure to unhealthy contents such as violent scenes.

The advantage of accessing computer at young age is the kid can learn technology at an early age and become tech-savvy which can make them IT-smart and stay competitive in the current world such as they able to enroll for a course, paying bill and make bank transaction.

In this neutral paragraph, I analyzed both sides and find that to minimize the drawbacks and maximize the advantages of using computer, parental guidance or guardians such as teacher or elder folks companionship are vital to ensure the children use the device for good causes.

In conclusion, I need to reiterate that the advantages can outweigh the disadvantages if invigilator is around to supervise when the machine is in use by the kids. For example, the father can monitor and teach their kid to surf online safely and restrict a time for their kid to use the computer for the good sake of their health. I recommend the government to advertise the good ethics of using PC for kids such as avoid visiting suspicious website or download unknown software and browse the internet to obtain knowledge and useful information.