Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays, the dramatic evolution of computer has significant effect on children lives. Critics argued that plethora use of computer makes children homebody and loses their physical connection with friends . In this essay, I will discuss about the pros and cons of computer application by children and impact on their lives.

In the contemporary period, developments of computer bring convenience in children’s lives, since in the present era, computers able to polarizes most of children towards it and it has utmost importance in every aspects such as schooling, contesting, communicating etc. With the use of it, children could learn their school lesson on online, they could access their study materials with easily within an instant, could communicate via playing online games also.

On the other hand, it has adverse impact on children’s daily lives. It is due to the fact that, if a child expose to a computer to a greater extent, it could lead to their reduction of intellectual abilities, brain functioning, eye-sight issue. In addition, spending to much time on computer might make then alone, which can lead to depression. It is that time, where most of people are victim of mental issue.

In conclusion, there are positive and negative effect of computer application by children. However, to address these negative impacts, child psychologist suggested that children should avoid computer using for too long but the could use with minimal use. But, the way time flies, the application of computer dramatically increases.