Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

In digital era and by coming technology to our life, there are always important questions in this case. For example you may wonder whether is it proper for children to use computer from their eraly ages and is it safe if they work with their PC for long hours? There is a range of point of veiws on this issue which we disscuss on it in the following.

In a reaserch ,was done by London University of Psychology in 2018,

Experts said it is ok if kids get familiar with new techonology in their first years of life. They belive in this fact that being update for new devices and softwares can lead to a goof future and affect their life as a very tallented child. They also point to children self easteem and confidence if they feel update and have something to say among thier same ages or even classmates.

On the other hand, some group of people have another idea in this field. In a reaserch in Tehran university in 2021 during Covid time, they recognized spending too much time on PC and electoinc devices can have serious damages on children’s brain and also it can make concentration disorder for them. Thay put 1000 of students under 7 years old under tests and the consequenses was so weird. The more they use computer the less they were concetrated and even lack of motivation and creativity was detected.

Finally, it shoud be say nothing in this world is 100 percent useless or useful. It is good to be updated with computer and also it can be harmfull in long term usage. It is parental responsibility to take care of children by setting a good plan for PC time using.