Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

So important is the issue about young age playing computers for many long hours. This issue , I personally believe, would bring about significant disadvantages that I will outline in my essay.

The two main disadvantages of spending a whole time in front of computers are visual impairment and mental issues. Firstly, children who play computers always forget to manage the time and sometimes they play until late at night, because the light on screen can give more exposure to the eyes. This way, it causes eye diseases such as minus, plus, and silinder. Secondly, mental health problems are always affected with people who know about computers such as addicts. For example, children around the world nowadays are addicted to computers because of games online and make them happier than playing with their friends.

Despite some disadvantages, there are some benefits like having better digital literacy and facilities to master a new language. If the early years play computer, they can study about coding which is the programmation that is understood by computer. This is based on developing software and very important in field information technology. In addition, computing devices are good for children who want to learn a second language. Because computers usually use different languages like English so youth can self-study to understand that language. However, their benefits sometimes happen only on certain children.

To conclude, although computers can have certain positive effects on children like digital competence and learning different languages, it has an extremely negative influence on mental children and visual disability. I believe that these drawbacks of children outweigh its advantages.