Is teaching people over 65 to use computers the best way to spend government money? To what extent do you agree?

In the contemporary era, the world is developing at high speed. Many elderly struggle to adapt to the modern lifestyle. For instance, they do not know how to deal with official tasks online. The government should solve this problem by allocating money to computer training lessons. It is the best way to impart the knowledge and techniques of using computers to people over 65.

First and foremost, it is convenient for retirees and the government. The government has a propensity to disseminate information online now. However, people over 65 do not get used to accessing information services because they lack knowledge of surfing the internet. When they know how to use computers, they can stay home and do their work remotely. It is more caring because most of them may find it challenging to go to a far place. In the same way, the non-paper policy can be implemented completely.

Furthermore, the authority spends funding efficiently. Giving this free education, the elderly become more self-reliant and do not have to depend on their children. This change can relieve the stress of the young generation. They can shop and watch films on computers. On several occasions, they would not have to worry about carrying heavy items home from the supermarket. On a fingerprint, they can achieve this easily.

In conclusion, I think it is perfect to use the government budget to teach the elderly to use computers. The government will cultivate a more technology-friendly environment for all stages of age. The public can be more convenient and efficient to do their tasks. In the long run, this approach will be beneficial to all parties widely.