Is the rapidly increasing number of private cars directly responsible for the rising levels of congestion and air pollution in most cities? What steps can be taken to encourage the use of public transport so as to reverse the trend?

In contemporary society, an increasing number of private vehicles are highly responsible for the rising levels of traffic commuting and environmental pollution. This essay will explore the actual motivations behind this trend. There are a plethora of reasons for this circumstance, and taking some immediate actions to the public transport can address this matter efficiently

One of the predominant reasons behind is that private vehicles are more convenient and faster with greater comfort. These vehicles offer more flexibility in travel which can lead to enhance travel experience. However, it creates a detrimental impact on the community, particularly in the urban cities. Another worthwhile point is that the insutticient and unfit public transport, including buses, rickshaws, and trains) system. In our nation, we have several untrained drivers who sometimes tend to risk of their passengers lives by driving insincerely. Consequently, people do not rely on them to go their destination. In addition, owing a private car is regarded as a status symbol in several cultures.

There are some possible solutions can be suggested here. First and foremost, improve and robust public transport infrastructure to increase the reliability and make more attractive. Secondly, mitigating ticket prices, mostly for students and workers, as a result, they can effortlessly travel by public transport. Afterwards, promoting electric vehicles and eco-friendly trasportation system, as in Spain and Japan, can reduce both congestion and make our atmospher more healthy.

To sum up, although private cars create various issues in our everyday lives, we are the for this reason. By taking those discussed measures regarding public transport, we can well-developed nation for the forthcoming generations.