It appears that there is a rise in the number of charity advertisements on both television and the Internet. What can be the reason for this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

A highly contentious issue today relates to the rise in the number of charity advertisements on both television and the internet. In this essay, I will discuss its reasons and whether it has a better or worse impact.

The main reason, I believe, is to raise awareness among people about donating some amount of their income to a charitable organisation to help needy or poor people; even in organisatons which work to improve the living standards of people in society. Because, nowadays, in underdeveloped countries, inflation varies daily, trickling prices higher than expectations. Things are becoming much more expensive that a normal person can not afford. In underdeveloped countries, a majority of the people are unemployed and are begging from others or sitting on the roads. It is a technological period where most people use the internet as well as watch television, so these are the best sources foremphasising various charity organisations to people.

It has negative aspects for society; that might be because the majority of the leaders have made it a business. Though they use some amount of the donation for the betterment of the people, most of the donated amount is used by themselves on unnecessary things or to fulfill their needs, but not for the purpose for which it was collected from different people. Most organisations do not have offices; they just give an account number and ask to donate some amount to use for improving the living standards of people in society.

To sum up, a rise in the advertisements of charity organisations on television and the internet can help in raising funds enormously. However, I believe that this is a negative development that causes mistrust among the public due to potentially fraudulent campaigns.