It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation?

These days consumers likely to choose huge supermarkets and on-line shops but it affect the small business owner in their community because in on-line shop much cheaper than those retail shops and in supermarkets customers got a lot of choice.

Many consumer nowadays are choose on-line shops because it’s cheaper and convenient for people who does not know where to buy the item they are looking for or cunsumers that doesn’t drive. For instance,In the philippines many small physical shops started without online shops but they find it hard to earn so what they did is they create online shops at the same time they operate the physical store for those customers who does not know how to buy online. Consumers pick supermarkets because most of people know that in supermarkets every thing that they are looking for is their they got a lot of choices compare to local shops.

However there is negative effect for small business owner in a way that their business will be affected at the same time for a long run if they become bankrupt they will vanish which affect the communities living nearby because not all people are buying in supermarket or online there are some customers still purchase from them but not that much and also the community can’t be completed if there is no small local shops .So that people around community still know the value of small business owner they should still buy to support their community local shops.

In conclusions small business owner should find a way to flow with a trend like making a online shops because it’s free and it can be advertise in social media for consumers to know their shops more.