It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation?

In these days, most people’s are focusing to buy things at big marts and from online paltforms. Therefore, this would be very contend with for local market. In this essay, i will discuss the affect on society by given issue and improvements to this condition.

To begins with, local communities often go to local shops which are availabe near their residency due to their financial background. They cannot afford to go to the supermarkets and buy almost same items in an expensive price. People think that the large marts sell moslty branded things and their costs will also be higher than local shops. Thus, If the small markets are converted into the super markets, it would be difficult for both sellers and buyers. For instance, no doubt, small shops usually have not enough investment to spend on making online paltforms for sell out their products; So, they can totally lost their business in this way.

Moreover, just the regional government can sort out this occuring. For example, as the government have authority of creating new rules that everyone will commited to those changes. Firstly, they should apply restriction to the large retailers about the pricing limit on all products. Secondly, law should povide the facilty to refund to local communities, if they are unsatisfied with buying products. However, individuals will feel free to buy various products at online paltforms.

To conclude, It would be very challenging to small shops to compare themselves with large stores and online shops because of their capacity of spending investment to compete them. This happening will affect both buyers and local sellers. As a result. this issue can solved only by gvernment policies.