It can be difficult for small local shops to compete with large supermarkets and with on-line shops. How does this affect local communities? What could be done to improve this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It would be hard competitive between local shops and major supermarkets on side online shops. While local shops can be affected by worthy material from large shops, it can be improved by moderating the price in local shops.

Local shops have the advantage of prices which they do not have expensive rent or a lot of employees. Local communities will have a damage of decreasing the number of buyers on their local shops because large supermarkets will attract people in addition to online shopping with brilliant manufactures. Introvert persons can treat with online shops because they do not have to face the sellers. For example, a lot of images on social media with worthy material grasp the viewer’s attention. Local communities will face a difficult time to handle the differences between local shops and other shops.

There are some solutions would be improved in this statue. Government needs to spread awareness of the benefits and drawbacks of large supermarkets in addition online shopping as well as motivate local shops to enhance their products and services without leaving the lower price. While state works on enhancing their local markets, it is also working on canceling the spams of online shoppers and declining the prices in major supermarkets as it will help native communities cannot compare between local shops and other shops. If government starts encouraging local shops to sell online, it will be a gigantic way to easy contact and deliver in local communities.

In conclusion, no one can avoid the importance of major supermarkets and online shops while local shops have the priority in local communities because of their low prices.