It costs a lot of money for a country to host an international sports event, such as the Olympic Games or football World Cup. Some people think that this is a waste of money, while others believe the opposite. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the contemporary era, international-level sporty celebrations are more and more hosted by nations whose citizens are fond of game sports worldwide. This tendency has been faced to multi-direction opinions, including both the advantages and backdraws. In my perspective, the examined reasonings which are going to be analyzed as below will provide people with a necessary foundation to enlighten them on this problem in both aspects.

On the one hand, there are undeniable factors that the right investment always potentially root for economic development and its relevance. To begin with, attracting numerous sporty teams from many countries over the world is inversely to elevated revenue sourced in domestic tourism activities such as traveling, cuisine services and tickets reserved by games supporters. For instance, Sea-games, a well-known event organized in South-Asian nations once every 4 years, had brought a significant incline of households’ income in where is hosted. Viet Nam was one of these countries, where could be seen a remarkable development of living standard of residents during that year 2004. Furthermore, the potential benefits after these widely-effect events results in national positive images which clearly attracts a plenty of investments from oversea companies. Particularly, a vast majority of sports fans pour down the road to enjoy the games, being an effective way of advertising and marketing for sports events draws a noticeable number of firms concerning to game sports.

On the other hand, the negative aspects of upscale celebrations could be seen from the eyesight of the nation’s budget. In detail, the international programs usually require a huge source of material possession, which leads to a visible depression in countries’ capital. To cite an example, Viet Nam has faced these troublesome in funding for such wasted-money events, prior 2 years hosting, which were mentioned multiple times on public channels, got plenty of comments from the communities and walks of life about its story of budget.

To sum up, it is clearly that international sports activities often bring sustainable advantages for the host nation. Nevertheless, it is also supposed to consider the flip side of negative aspects to balance the benefits and backdraws, that support for not only national economy, but also for residents’ living conditions which are almost based on government’s high attention.