It has been claimed that workers over 50 are not responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that for this reason younger workers are to be preferred. To what extent would you support or reject this idea?

Nowdays the world is changing very fast. New ideas, tools and devices are getting integrated in our life and our work. While this progress brings efficiency, it also creates a generational divide in the workplace. To be more effective, employees have to accept those changes. And it is much easier for the young people to adapt, that is why I believe they are more demanded as a workers.

New technologies and methods appear every day and companies use them to make a work more effective. It can be stressfull and challenging for the workers over 50 to accept those changings. Most of them get to used to work the same way for decades. New generation is grown up in the tame of a rapid progress and it is natural for them to try something new. For example, young employees gladly use artificial intelligens for performing some tasks meanwhile elder generation don not hurry up to integrate this technology in the work routine.

Another reason why an employers preffer younger workers is multitasking. Most often expiriensed specialists only focused on particular sphere. But modern workplace demand to be agile and be ready to do any job. People over 20 easily switch from one type from work to another that makes more usefull and suitable for todays tasks.

In conclusion, all examples listed above prove my point of view. Agile skills, multitasking and accepting new technologies make younger workers more preffered in the modern workplace. All this qualities will be demanded in the new world.