It has been said, “Not everything that is learned is contained in books.” Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

As the saying goes, “Not everything that is learned is contained in books”. Personally, I feel that it is true to say that knowledge can be gained from a personal experience too, and not from books only.

To begin with, different things happen in a person’s life. They may experience hardships and problematic events throughout their lifetime. Interestingly, all of these situations con teach us to something new; something that we have never thought about before. A person who has the ability to learn a lesson from their past mistakes would also gain knowledge from their previous experiences, even without reading any books.

In terms of books, It can be argued that they contain everything what we want to know. Although a literature has a lot to give and teach, I think that people should undergo different kinds of events by themselves in order to feel the right way in the future through analyzing the chain of events. Therefore, I am of the opinion that every single experience and gained knowledge is subjective for every person.

In conclusion, I take the view that knowledge acquired from personal experience is much more important and unforgettable than that gained from books of literature.