It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV, and a fridge. Do you think the disadvantages of such a development outweigh the advantages?

In this contemporary area, people are tending to buy advanced technology equipment like vehicles and other things which made the life very convenient. There are several benefits of the technology, albeit with some of the drawbacks. In my opinion with such development disadvantages are outweigh by the advantages which will be discuss over the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with the harmful effects of technology, firstly, increased in the number of vehicles leads to the burning of fossil fuels in large quantity and these fuels after burning release carbon dioxide as well as harmful gases in the environment. Also, gas used in refrigerator is chlorofluorocarbon which after releasing in air causes depletion of ozone layer which protect us from UV rays. Therefore, technology is the reason to jeopardize the environment.

Despite of the flows there are more benefits of technology such as cars, flights and trains made very easy for people to travel from one place to another in less time as well as spending less time on roads. Although there is consumption of fossil fuels in vehicles, but scientist had made alternative of using these fuels. For an instance, nowadays compressed natural gas and electricity is used instead of petrol and diesel in many vehicles which provide less harm to environment. Moreover, increased in production of the modern gadgets also provide more employment and help to boost the economy. Thus, above mentioned points illustrate the advantages of technology.

To conclude, both the benefits and flows are discussed in the above paragraph but to my way of thinking merit of such development overweight the demerits. As burning of non-renewal resources or dumping of goods leads to environment degradation. However, there are other ways to deal with this situation with the better method and equipment.