It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaurs, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, there is a prevailing belief worldwide that there is no meaningful reason to prevent animal species from extinction due to the natural processes happening around the globe. In this essay, I aim to delve into the intricacies of this issue and present a nuanced perspective.

Over the past few decades, societies have grappled with the challenge of preserving species, especially those that become endangered in wild nature. This problem is multifaceted and affects both environmentalists and authorities significantly. On the one hand, living in a world with a wide variety of animals would be more willing for humankind, apparently. For example, people who are highly curious to watch different wild creatures tend to go to secured places like zoos or wild nature zones to visit their diversity. On the other hand, a lot of experts argue that the process of extinction among species is not avoidable and humans should not strive to stop it. Notably, preventing this issue requires a lot of effort and investment by governments.

All things considered, nowadays, there are two main arguments that have been presented according to the animal species, requiring a thoughtful approach. Is it worth it to preserve wild nature endangered animals, which cost a lot of money, or is it unchangeable? My view is that governments can play a vital role in this regard; they can pave the way to raise awareness concerning this problematic issue of animal extinction for the public and even incentivize NGOs to take on more responsibilities regarding this idea.