Many individuals believe that the modern medical facilities have increased people life span and prospects. While this development had some negative effects on society. I believe that this evolution had more advantages compare to its disadvantages.

Nowadays, the modern medical care system and research facilities in the healthcare system have been creating numerous improvements. With these technological advancements the medical field have been able to treat the major diseases. One the one hand, the elder people remain active and energetic in their workplace. They even contribute to society even during their retirement age. In addition, the older people brings some advantages to the country as they teach the valuable advice and guidance based on their experience to the younger generations which would help younger ones to understand the past. Another advantage is that older people often take care for children and their longer life span gives individuals more opportunities to achieve their goals, travel and enjoy life.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks increased life expectancy. The main concern is that not everyone can afford the special treatments as it costs more amount of money. Moreover, the elder people can get infectious very fast by diseases so, due to these there are more need of doctors and nurses in hospitals. Other disadvantage is that they might get effect on country’s economy as the number of older generations had increased they cannot help the country for new scientific innovations.

In conclusion, increasing life expectancy may place pressure on hospitals but it also improves quality of life and allows older people to continue making valuable contribution to the society.