It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaurs, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, many people say the phenomenon of endangered animals is natural; therefore, protecting them is useless. Personally, I disagree with this notion and I will explain my viewpoint as follows.

To begin with, there is a lot of evidences showing that several animals becoming extinct is not a normal phenomenon, it is blamed for human activities. To cite this with an example, saolas are the primary ones. Due to the fact that the illegal poaching of these animals, we cannot see them in wildlife anymore. Furthermore, the Amur tiger is a species that has a population which less than 20 in wildlife because of human hunting activities.

Consequently, I believe all individuals have to take responsible for protecting fauna from dying out. If we did not do so, we would suffer from the loss of biodiversity. How could people imagine their lives without these animals? They are really helpful and they play a significant role in a daily basis such as balancing the ecosystem. For that reason, governments should impose strict regulations and laws to fore their citizens to adhere to. Moreover, individuals should raise their awareness about saving animals from extinction in order to make the natural environment more balanced.

To conclude, animals that became extinction are not natural process because of human activities like poaching or hunting. Therefore, I argue against the given statement and I think all residents should be in charge of saving them from dying out.