It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct ( e.g dinosours, dodos, etc. ) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that animal extinction is a natural phenomenon and therefore humans should not deal with that.While I agree that extinction has always been part of nature, I strongly believe that humans should prevent extinction that happens because of human activity .

On the one hand extinction happened long before humans which means nature and evolution naturally remove weak species. One of the most significant cause for extinction by nature is the climate change. This is primarily because by dramatic increase or decrease of temperature effected species to lose tolerance to survive and breeding process.For instance, dinosaurs were unable to adapt to sudden environmental changes.This shows that nature itself can eliminate certai species .Futhermore, human activities played a major role in the extinction of other species such as the dodo , by hunting them and destroying their habitat.

On the other hand many animals are nowadays endangered because of human actions rather than natural causes. There are several ideas why this happens one of them is , illegal hunting . People depend on nature for survival so sometimes they hunt animals which are endangared and not allowed. This leads to extinction of that speacies and ruining food chain for other species too. Also , cutting down trees leads to deforstation which means destroying ecosystem and demolishing habitats for animals . These actions can therefore reduced through responsible behaviour. Protecting endangared species through conservation programmes and environmental lows is essential ones to maintain balance.

In conclusion, although I aknowladge extinction is natural part of life on earth, I strongly disagree with idea that humans should not protect animal species from disappearing .