It is a natural process that animal species become extinct.There is no reason for people to prevent this form happening To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Extinction is a natural process in the earth. Some people think there is no reason for people to prevent extinct from happening, others do not agree that. As for my perspective, I am in favor of the latter, and the reasons will be elaborated on as follows.

People can change their lifestyle to reduce the opportunities of extinction occurring. Take global warming for example, people can choose public transportation to reduce the CO2 emission. Furthermore, people can recycle the trash to reduce the amount of garbage which can avoid dramatically harmful materials in the air.

As for natural disaster, we also can do some measures to prevent serious damage. For example, if we can pay more attention to the structures of building, when the earthquake would happen, there will be less influence on. Governments also can focus on the building policy to reduce the influence. Furthermore, we can execute disaster drills, as we would be not in panic in case of the conditions happen.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, although we can not 100% prevent extinct from happening, people and government still can do some things to reduce the impact for the causes people do and natural disasters.