It is a natural process that animal species become extinct.There is no reason for people to prevent this form happening To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The past decades have seen an exponential growth in the number of animal species that have become extinct. Some proponents concede that there is no need for people to prevent this phenomenon from happening. Personally, I partially agree with this perspective for the following reasons.

There are several reasons why people should take radical action to address the issue of extinction occurs in several animal types. One of the major issues related to this is that the trend of species dying out is not always owing to environmental factors, but comes from human devastating activities. Due to industrialization and urbanization, human society has had an demolishing impact on wild habitats and food chains. A pertinent example of this is that in the last decades, the act of littering into the sea has became more significant, leading to a certain number of animals’suffering, for instance: turtles, fish, whales. Additionally, if endangered animals are not prevented and improved by human, there will be an unbalance status of the eco system. Hence, resulting in detrimental consequences for not only wildlife but also human.

On the contrary, the skeptics believe that there is no reason for people to stop extinction from happening, due to the fact that extinction is a part of natural process, which will wipe out the species that can no longer adapt with the current environment, as well as make space for those who can adapt and evolve well. Moreover, the intervene of people to wildlife does not guarantee a better result in the natural habitats, as the instinct of wild species may be blurred due to these actions.

In conclusion, the disappearance of several animal categories is fundamental to the biodiversity as a whole. On the contrary, there are severe cases in which the extinction of species are due to human’s harmful activities. As a matter of fact, I partially believe that we should not intervene the process of extinction in some species.