It is argued that companies should focus primarily on maximizing profits for their shareholders. Others contend that companies have a wider responsibility to contribute positively to society and protect the environment, even if it affects profitability. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is ongoing debate regarding about environment sustainbility. A group of individuals believe that business should focus on maximazing profits. However, others argued that business should prioritize an focus on environment sustainability. I firmly agree with the later given statement.

Examining the former opinion, the primary arguments supporter would put their businesses forward. These people think that they should only focusing on their profits and works. This is because they dont have obligation to put extra efforts to protect the environment. In addition, they also believe that government and world organization should be the one who focusing on sustainability. The reason why they think so is if everyonedid theri job perfectly, there is left no problem to solve.

On the contrary, those in favor at the latter opinion have theri own arguments. To begin with, they claim that prioritize sustainability will reduce the affects of globalwarming and pollution. In today’s world these things are directly effect our daily life. And if we don’t protect our sources there will be a lack of water and other natural sources. Moreover, it is much easier than we think to contribute the sustainability. To exampilify, with recycling the the metals, papers or plastic. For instance, the firms and factories threaten the nature most. If factories put much afford to protect enviroment it will be much easier to deal with envorimental problems.

To conclude, there are convincing arguments both for an against. However, i certainly favor the later opinion. If we’re talking about environment everyone should do something.