It is argued that mobile phones and other electronic devices have no place in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

As the development of technology grows rapidly, mobile phones or other electronic equipments are more and more common to be seen everywhere. Using technology devices has become part of daily human living , and it is not surprising that we may see pupils utilize them in schools. While some people disagree with the idea of using electronic gadgets in classrooms, I believe that technology used in education has more benefits than drawbacks.

To begin with, mobile phones or other electronic equipments are more amusing than ordinary textbooks. Learning with help of these tools would be a game changer move because they provide direct access to information from all around the world. e.g, In this contemporary era, competition has been increasing between students , therefore, they have to learn more sophisticated techniques in order to eliminate the competition. Not only they learn to solve problems but also would more proficient in these type of electronic equipments.

Another reason I firmly believe is that teacher can take more advantages from digital applications to get student’s attention to participate more in class. For example, most universities require people to use digital tools effectively. Allowing students to use electronic devices in the classroom helps them develop important skills such as online research, communication, and collaboration. These skills are valuable for both higher education and future careers.

Admittedly, mobile phones may distract students if they are used for social media, games, or entertainment during class. However, this issue can be solved by introducing strict classroom rules and allowing devices to be used only for educational purposes under the teacher’s supervision.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with the view that mobile phones and other electronic devices should be banned from classrooms. Although they can sometimes distract students, their benefits in enhancing learning and developing digital skills far outweigh the disadvantages when used responsibly.