You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is universally accepted that the architechture of buildings goes with a dramatical pregress and develppement over the years, and people see the big deference between old and modern buildings; this debate create an opposite ideas and oppinions between people, the first oppinion see that we should replece old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings, however, the other oppinion think that we should protect old buildings. From my prespective, I strongly agree with the first idea and we should replace the old buildings with others modern.

First of all, when we talk about the beauty side, we find that modern buildings are so beautifull than old buildings, and that is the most important side in the building, modern buildings give a comfortable view for eyes and a pretty image for the city or the country and his progress. Seconly, old buildings are not valid for work or living, because they are danderous and can collapse at any time, since the corrosion of building materials.

However, regarding the old historical buildings that have a historical stories or memories, we should not replace them with modern buildings since we delete that historical moments from these sites if we replace them, so in this case, we must protect these buildings, as an instance the old Roman cities in Algeria which called “Djemila” in Setif, and “Timgad” in Batna.

As a conclusion, people must protect the historical buildings and they should not replace them, but they should replace the other old buildings with modern buildings.