You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

To align with the forward moving modern world, modern infrastructure of houses and building should be included in order to follow the flowof time. However, in some cases, old building needed to be kept. From my point of view, newer building should be development while keeping the old building accordingly.

Building in the modern world does not necessarily more advance in technology. Some new building were made only for specific purposes. For example, a building specially for the use of offices are usually flat, with big windows and sectioned according to the needs in the building. Furthermore, in todays world, many people had adopted the concept of minimalism. The concept which mainly show cases the simplest style of architecture, including less colouration or big spaces with less interior design. For instance, people living in apartment in countries such as the United Stated, tends to leesen its building design to a more simpler way, to make calm and peace of mind to be more productive. In such situation, adapting a more modern style of infrastructure could be an advantage to be adapted.

Moreover, in my opinion, the uniqueness of ancient building should be kept and appreciated. With the uniqueness and different shapes of old buildings, countries may take it as an advantage to cosume more on economy. As an evidence, countries such as Japan kept their ancient building to attract more tourist in the country. The building show case its purposes of the building, how it was formed, and histrories behind. These method may generate a country’s income and future development.

In conclusion, old buildings may advantage countries to a modern infrastructure. As the time goes by, newer building were developed to meet the needs of the users and developments.