It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media-rich society.

In recent times, running away from the impact of media in our lives is becoming challenging day by day. There are some benefits to this trend such as access to many useful knowledge, information and maintenance of good social relations among people. However, negative impact of social media trends on children, youngsters and limiting their physical as well as mental capabilities can be its drawbacks.

The primary advantage of living in a media-rich society is exposure to various significant informations. This is because the social media platform like YouTube has made learning easier for everyone. It holds massive amount of information within it. Also, having social relationships with people, making communication convenient and quicker are some of its positive sides. For example, Facebook and Instagram are making communication easier by providing features like chatting, voice messages, and phone calls.

Despite these advantages, negative and bad impacts of social media’s trends on people, especially teenagers, are a downside of media-rich society as they tend to imitate the bad cultures which are shown on the medias. Moreover, many individuals spend their valuable time on social medias. Besides this downside, media make people lazy because they do not need to involve in physical work. For instance, they have started earning online, which stops them from engaging in practical and physical work. In conclusion, although the advantages of being surrounded by a media-rich society are easier in the learning process and strengthening social relations among people, its downsides, such as distractions and not letting the body become mentally and physically fit, cannot be overlooked.