It is believed that individuals who engage in reading books can cultivate greater imagination and linguistic abilities than those who prefer television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people beliebed that individuals who lobes reading bookes have greater imagination and linguistic abilities compared to those who prefer watching television. In my opinion, I strongly agree to this statement.

It is a fact that individuals are better off spending their free time reading books or engaging in outdoor activities like sports rather than watching television or in their mobile phone like youtibe,tiktok and other social media or playing online video games. Books not only provide creative imagination to people but it can also improve vocabulary and it strengthens their writing abilities. To some individuals, reading books help them to relax their mind.

On the other hand, children and youngsters nowadays spend their time mostly in watching televisions and playing video games and one of the effect is they don’t know how to do simple household chores like washing dishes and fixing their bed when getting up in the morning. For example, I observed my friend’s son who always spend most of his time playing video games and watching in tiktok rather than doing his home activities and reading their lesson has shown lack of social development. He also have behavior problem and don’t sleep well. All he want to do is play video games and watch the whole day or after school and that causes him anxiety or anger when forced him to stop plahong even for brief period of time. So, as a parent or guardian we need to balance our children’s time, give them time to watch, play outside to socialize to others, do household chores, and read books because we the parents or guardians play important role to in their development

In conclusiom, the increasing number of individuals who prefer reading books in their leisure time had a positive impact in their personal development.