It is believed that there is a negative impact of tourism on tourist spots which is majorly due to the behaviours of people who visit there. Why do you think that people behave badly when they visit some places? What measures can be taken to resolve this issue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It frequently happens that there is a terrible impact on the tourist object that has caused the visitor’s behavior. I assume that kind of people don’t have an appropriate attitude because they think that there is no impact on their own environment. Although, perhaps they didn’t get lessons about taking care of nature. Therefore, it needs strict rules to regulate it.

Firstly, there are some societies that tend to be indifferent about other people’s stuff. However, they came to enjoy some tourist spots just for their pleasure and didn’t care about what they were doing. For instance, I’ve been watching the news about some foreigner in Bali who didn’t obey the rules by behaving impolitely in a sacred place. Moreover, I saw many individuals throw their food packaging waste at Parangtritis Beach whatever they like, and many more examples for this case.

Secondly, in my perspective a great attitude is more important than academic things, because it will be affected in many aspects of life and good etiquette comes from childhood lessons from parents, kindergarten, school and societies. Kind of people that didn’t get about those lessons usually are inclined to make some trouble as for instance in this case. As an individual that didn’t wanna ruin nature or tourist attraction places, I suggest that the government should create strict laws or punishments, for instance a deportation or huge monetary fines for people that behave recklessly towards the environment.

In conclusion, someone that has bad behavior in the tourist spot has been caused by their upbringing since childhood. The best way to solve this problem is to change the common education in kindergarten and elementary school, and prioritize education about attitude first, like dispose of rubbish in its place, and do not damage public places or tourist attractions. The last is to impose severe penalties for those who ignore the regulations at tourist attractions.