It is believed that there is a negative impact of tourism on tourist spots which is majorly due to the behaviours of people who visit there. Why do you think that people behave badly when they visit some places? What measures can be taken to resolve this issue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that the unlawful behavior of tourists will have a negative effect on the tourism itself. This essay will consider the reasons behind bad-behavior travelers and the solutions to address this issue.

While it is undeniable that having tourists will have a positive impact on countries’ economies, especially for those who depend on the tourism sector, I think that having tourists will also bring some downsides, particularly for the destination itself. One of the downsides is that bad-habit people might also come to the destination spot and ruin the overall experience on this place. People with bad attitudes, who like to litter cannot maintain the cleanliness of the destination, and if it continues, the place will get destroyed by the tourists. For example, in the past, Padang Beach in Bali was favorable among tourists because they were captivated by the beauty of the environment. However, because tourists were careless about the cleanliness of the beach, in the next few years after that, the beach was closed for maintenance, and some of its main features, such as the coral reef, were crushed because of the polluted water.

On the other hand, the negative side of tourism can be negated by proper control by the people and the government. With the power of policy, the government manages to shrink the possibility of having bad-attitude people and eliminate the overall threat to the spots. For instance, by banning some activities, such as drinking on the beach, the government can easily clear the beach from the bottle.

In conclusion, tourism will have a positive impact if the execution is properly maintained. The tourism benefits for a country’s need to be utilized for creating proper facilities that might help on maintaining the destination spots.