It is better for people to be unemployed than people to be employed but they do not enjoy. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that being unoccupied is better than having an unpleasant job. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this statement based on some reasons that are elucidated in this essay.

There are some rationales explaining why individuals advocate for avoiding undesirable posts. It is true that when people are not overwhelmed by the huge amount of workload at their workplace, they are less likely to suffer from stress-related illnesses such as depression. Therefore, being unemployed can help them lead a more carefree lifestyle and decrease the chance of being prone to mental disorders. Additionally, when individuals have unsatisfying employment, they can not find the motivation to dedicate themselves to their work, hindering their ability to perform at their best. As a result, their efficiency, or even their company’s overall productivity, can be reduced. Hence, the suggestion of those advocates can be somewhat justifiable.

However, if employees are idle for a long period of time, they can gradually grow depressed and isolated, making them lose the positive attitude toward life. Consequently, they have no other choice but to find a job to get rid of such boredom. Moreover, being unemployed means not having enough money to afford necessary services and meet living expenses, especially in this era when the cost of living is becoming more and more expensive. As a result, in order to support their lives, jobless residents have to bear many financial burdens, and if this condition continues, it can gradually lead to their poverty. Thus, being unoccupied can not be considered better than having a tedious position.

To conclude, although staying at home leisurely makes life less stressful for many people, I am strongly opposed to this opinion. Whether the job is satisfying or not, workers should come to terms with it instead of circumventing it.