It is better for people to be unemployed than people to be employed but they do not enjoy. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals are of the claim that being jobless is better than having a job without joyfulness. I partly agree with this suggestion based on some major reasons that are explained in this essay.

On the one hand, there are various sound rationales that support the claim that unemployment outweighs unwanted jobs. Firstly, people usually don’t have the motivation to accomplish their tasks that they are not keen on. This leads to a poor work performance and efficiency that could detrimentally affected companies’ activities. Secondly, instead of spending time on a boring job, unemployed time could brings people the chance to explore their true passion and career aspiration. For example, they could take some courses on different areas that they are interested in but do not have time to try before. From this experience, they might have better decision on what to do in their life eventually.

On the other hand, this opinion could bring about some obstacles and problems. One of them is the financial burden that one might get when he becomes jobless. We can not deny this because we have loads of expenses, such as living costs or insurance fees. Some individuals might have spare fund to cover but it is still a risk if they can not soon find a job. In addition, being unemployed could creat more stress to people along with the peer pressure. Some people tend to obsess with their friends’ success. As a result, they turn to insecure mode and feel inferior to others.

In conclusion, after assessing both the positive and negative aspects of the idea that people should choose to be unemployed rather than employed without excitement, I believe it should be considered carefully based on each individual’s circumstances. If they are lost and want to find out their true interests, they could take a gap time. Otherwise, they might have to consider their financial status and other factors to make the best decision.