It is common these days to see celebrities advertising different products. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, brands hire celebrities to advertise their products. Now it is the new way of marketing, by which brands can gain popularity among people.Now i will give a short brief on the topic from my perspective

When social media came into the picture of advertising most brands tend to hire celebrities to commercialize their product. As celebrities have lots of fan-following, When they promote a product their fans get encouraged and buy the product instantly. Though it is beneficial for both brands and celebrities because celebrities get huge amounts of money whereas brands get popularity and more customers.As a result brands can make more profit than before they made.Although it has positive benefit, Lots of people believe that promoting by celebrities have lots of negative effects.

Many people believe that advertising by celebrities sparks competitiveness instead of gaining popularity among customers. There are lots of example that celebrities promoting gambling like shakib al hasan,the most famous cricketer in bangladesh promotes “1x bet” gambling app.Moreover, They promote drugs like “vimale” which is promoted by famous actor Ajay devgan,Shah rukh khan and Amir khan.As a result youths are getting addicted to it.Even celebrities never use the product that they promoted which means those celebrities are hoodwinking with their followers.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned statements, advertisements by celebrities have more disadvantages than advantages.To solve it government should impose high texes in celebrity advertisements. There should be imposed a law that no celebrities can promote gambling,drugs and others toxical good which hamper human body otherwise they will be punished