It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There occurs differences when it comes to defining the significant factors which affect the growth of adolescents. It is believed by most people that a child’s development is influenced by surrounding factors such as journalism, western culture as well as friends, whereas others opine that in the upbringing of a toddler, family plays an indispensable role. I am personally inclined towards the second opinion.

Commencing with the most prominent reason why children’s evolution is affected by technologies and their peers in the modern era. With the advancement in automation, youngsters are falling into the trap of digital media, because at that age, they could not be realised what is real and what is fake. They tend to copy the western culture, as they spend most of their time not only scrolling social media but also hanging out with their friends. Therefore, the high exposer to electronic media has influenced offspring’s personality to great extent. Apart from that, the fellows and journalism like magazines and newspaper also have made a great impact on child’s growth.

However, the upbringing of an infant is the prime responsibility of the family. Parents do their best to teach moral and cultural values as well as the significance of rituals to their offspring. Besides, a juvenile also received many life lessons by watching and following their family members. For instance, parents educate the child how to respect others, treat others equally despite their financial status as well communication skills. Thus, the family guide their pupils in either direct or indirect ways.

To conclude, although surrounding factors has a major impact on toddlers’ development, from my perspective, parents guidance plays a vital role in the successful growth of the children.