It is considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and remain everything the same. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Change in circumstances benefits people, in the long run, and also has a desirable effect on individuals when compared to staying with same attitude for a longer period. This essay will demonstrate that change can lead to the growth of person which help them to improve their skills at adapting new environments. However, in some cases, change can cause mental health issues. In my point of view, the merits of change outweigh the drawbacks.

To begin with, change can lead people to become a better pupils, as modifying one’s life help them to reach their peak performance. Moreover, people can achieve their goals by transforming their patterns that support them in adapting new environments. For instance, a survey conducted by Nielsen, a research company revealed that 70% of people who make efforts to change their habits are more likely to become successful rather than those who stay the same.

On the other hand, changes create the situation where individuals are not sure about the outcome, and will have a negative impact on individual’s mental health. In other words, when they invest their money as well as valuable time in a new project or try to adapt to a new environment but the result is not the same as what they expected, it can cause adverse effects on their mental health. For example, a well-known entrepreneur Bilal Bashir made some changes in their business to grow it nationally but the consequences are opposite of what they expected, and ended up facing depression.

In conclusion, dealing with different situations brings a positive effects such as personal development. Nevertheless, in some case, due to uncertainty, change can cause mental health issues such as stress and anxiety.