It is important for a government to spend money on vocational training and practical programs (e.g. fixing cars, hairdressing) than on education in universities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that the country should draw attention to invest in practical skills and career-training schools such as car maintenance, hairdressing rather than spending money on academic education. From my perspective, I completely disagree about this viewpoint, it is clear that the education industry must be prioritised first due to its benefits of academic achievements in a nation.

One of the primary benefits of this support is that university education can help broaden acknowledgement and expand opportunities in both national and international. Due to the lack of human understanding and awareness in the past, most people tended to learn work-oriented skills to find jobs more quickly. They might experience short-term training, offered by a vocational center, then get a job after accomplishing all of them. This has resulted in consequences that up to now, employees are lacking specialized knowledge while businesses deal with significant workforce redundancy. For instance, people living in rural areas consistently follow a common belief that skills training and vocational training can allow them to be liberated from poverty issues. After 2-3 months learning, people are not only burdened with career pressure but also low experiences that lead to being fired easily. Therefore, academic studies is a safe option as it builds sustainable occupations maintenance, which provides a strong foundation to gain experiences in expert skills.

A further benefit is that boosting academic studies can allow governments to find talented people to serve the country. Focusing deeply on educating really helps that nation achieve major breakthroughs, particularly, in Viet Nam, the education industries could eliminate illiteracy for residents in the 1945s, improving living standards and health community, which prompted considerable economic growth throughout the periods. However, university education may cause ambiguity for students about their jobs, so it should be attached with practical skills in order to strengthen both their knowledge and professional skills before embarking on the working market.

In conclusion, academic education is a crucial key for students, but governments should adopt hands-on skills in lecture halls, which reduces ambiguity in students and discovers all of the skilled professionals for the country.