It is important for a government to spend money on vocational training and practical programs (e.g. fixing cars, hairdressing) than on education in universities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds the view that the national investment on vocational training is more valuable and practical, rather than university education thesedays. However, i partly disagree with this statement because the latter plays such a vital role in contemporary society by contributing faubulous knowledges.

On the surface, the concept of supporting national investment on skills and vocational training is straightfoward and justified . First and foremost, skills and vocational training are easy to follow and study by a wide range of people, leading people easy to get income and wage in a short time without any qualifications and education. This is such an ideal strategy for residents who live in distance areas for seeking jobs and having salary. Moreover, people do not need to spend a long duration to get certificates and graduate as education path. Vocational training or skills for practical works just require a short time to complete and suitable for most age brackets, from elderly to teenagers, creating more opportunies for people to create money and decrease notably the percentage of unemployment in currently.

However, there is a strong case to be made for the disagreement of prioritizing skills and vocational training rather than university education funding. In detail, education give citizens have a opportunity to enhance knowledge and mindset, leading to the appearances of talenfuture-citizens which can have a big impact on the future development of each country. Education is not only about giving knowledge but also lead people to distinguish black and white,offering mindsets and vision for the successful future. In addition, education is a long-term and sustainable investment, people can do most of things by using knowledge and education. This is the real core that nations should invest and focus on, the development of country is also decided by those people who go to university and have qualifications by the contributing of their knowledges.According to the ‘Vietnam today” newspaper, ‘Pham Nhat Vuong’ is known to be one of the riches business man in VietNam, which contribute to the development of VietNam. Helping Vietnam convert into a developing country from one of the poorest countries i around the world. The most significant thing is that Pham Nhat Vuong becomes so successful by the supporting of VietNamese scholarship campaign when he was a student in the university. This indicates the vital role of education in boosting economy and the development of nation.

In conclusion, it is my firm belief that although vocational training or skill can have some certain advantages such as long-term and contribute to the decrease of unemployment, it can not offer a sustainable development for nations and creating talent future-citizens as education. Education is a valuable core of each country, deciding to the future, visions and mindsets of citizens.