It is important for a government to spend money on vocational training and practical programs (e.g. fixing cars, hairdressing) than on education in universities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that government’s money allocation is more significant for technical training or practical programs, such as repairing cars, hairdressing, than for academic studies at university. I completely disagree to this view because benefits of educational support outweigh the practical suggestions.

On the one hand, there is a common belief that the funding by government should direct on professional training, because professional programs are useful for unexpected situations like breaking cars on the way. This kind of programs tend to acquire knowledges faster and find a job, as a result these opportunities assist to achieve financial independence. For example, as far as I know, barbers, electricians, car mechanics do not have to learn several studies, they need to job- oriented skills. But that does not mean invests should be given to skill-based teach.

On the other hand, education does not maintain only practice, but also involves scientific and theoretical knowledges while these aspects can help in solving global problems, creating new future inventions and economic improvements. For instance, medicine or scientific research require deep theoretical studies and more invests. Another perspective of this side is the importance of the academics and science. Higher educations teach us over long- term and it bring with patience and leadership which is demand for future management.

Therefore, the government should not reduce attention from academic areas. In addition, the number of educated people increases, which makes society more intelligent and competitive among other countries.

In conclusion, even though practical programs give some advantages for getting jobs faster, academic education is more important for the country’s progress and future innovations.