It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Undoubtedly, juvenile should be learnt to distinguish between wrong and right as soon as possible. While some people argue that punishment is not beneficial, I strongly believe that punishment can play a vital role in having well-behaved children.

A vast majority of people, myself included, contend that punishment at an early age can acts as a deterrent. They claim that personal characteristics can be shaped easier in the childhood. As a result, punishment can play a crucial role in reducing crime rate in the society. For instance, If a child smoked in the school, they should be punished by teachers because this act can cause in the future this child will not to try drugs. In contrast, a minority of people, suggest that encouragement can be better rather than punishment. They suggest that teachers and parents should encourage children when they are having right behavior and it causes they learn how to be well-behaved in the adulthood.

What sort of punishment that teachers and parents are allowed to use is non-violent punishment, Which means that they are not allowed to use corporal punishment. Because violent punishment can have detrimental effects on children. To illustrate, when violent punishment is used for a child at an early age may cause not only physical probelms but also psychological issues. Furthermore, there are numerous non-violent punishment can adults can use to teach children what is wrong and right. For example, giving extra homework by teachers can acts as a kind of punishemt for rebellious children.

In conclusion, unarguably, punishment play a pivotal role in shaping children traits and teaching them how they can differentiate between wrong and right. As far as I am concerned, punishment should be considered as not only a must but also a need. In my point of view, thet benefits of punishment surpass its drawbacks.